Solar Powered attic Fan Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cactus colder loft When I initially saw the product on-line I happened to be skeptical of the price. It really is a lot to pay money for an attic fan but I ventured to nevertheless purchase it. I'd it installed on a fresh construction home. It really works in the day in the sunshine but requires an converter/adapter (about $80) to run it through the night. I have purchased the converter to operate in through the temperature of this summer time. The system is attractive and streamlined and combinations much more aided by the roofing. Unlike those hideous whirlybirds. I'm satisfied with the system up to now. I offered it four performers that is good for me and also the price is some large but in the long term are going to be well worth the financial investment. I do believe the converter must be added to the fan without increasing the cost. That probbly would have gotten the 5th celebrity. March 8, 2016

Ranked 5.0 from 5.0 by OfficeWorker Great Purchase Quiet, fast motor. Life time guarantee. Installation tutorials made the set up easy also for a non-handy man. It's been up on the roofing for about monthly. Murray Smith at Remington Solar was quick to react to my questions - great solution. Time will tell on its durability, but with the life time and great service I don't anticipate any issues. October 27, 2015

Rated 5.0 from 5.0 by Redjacket Method better than the lover it replaces Seems perfectly made and fired right-up in the sun. Something that surprised me personally: if anything blocks any part of the solar panel-like my hand shading simply a corner-the lover goes off. This wont affect my application, however it could be problematic where a tree limb or some leaves get in the way often. October 20, 2015

Rated 5.0 away from 5.0 by MelanieBly Solar Attic Fan makes a big change in the cooling of my home that I noticed instantly. October 6, 2015

Rated 5.0 off 5.0 by BB46M Great enhancement!! We are satisfied with these solar loft followers. After purchasing, we learned H.D. does not put in these followers therefore we discovered someone else. Our installer seemed impressed using quality making a number of positive reviews. He would not appear to have problems within the set up. These are typically outstanding improvement over our old, ugly turbines!! We look forward to several years of great solution. August 25, 2015

Rated 4.0 out-of 5.0 by Mary Couple things never as claimed So indeed, it's an excellent fan. Great high quality and very peaceful. And in the morning looking to experience the advantages. The organization is extremely client focused. They called to let me know that it can never be gray but black colored, and wanted to make sure that ended up being ok. Today when it comes to thermostat component: yes, obtained one factory pre-installed, however it is perhaps not adjustable. Its set to start at 80 levels, so if you wish other setting (my googling seemed to suggest 100 degrees or higher, depending on your location), you may be from fortune. I happened to be looking to set it higher the cold weather, so your warm attic would assist household heating. July 21, 2015

Ranked 5.0 out-of 5.0 by Judge very easy to install and worked great The solar vent fan had been set up by a professional roofer. It decided to go to work straight away. September 1, 2015

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carp easy to put in worked right-away satisfied with the product and exactly how effortless it had been to install August 31, 2015

Source: www.homedepot.com
RELATED VIDEO
Solar Powered Attic Fan
Solar Powered Attic Fan
Solar powered gable attic fan install review DIY pt 2
Solar powered gable attic fan install review DIY pt 2
Solar powered gable attic fan install review DIY pt3
Solar powered gable attic fan install review DIY pt3
RELATED FACTS
Share this Post

Related posts

Solar Powered barricade Lights

Solar Powered barricade Lights

DECEMBER 12, 2017

Power up Barricade Lights utilizing the sunshine. Solar Barricade Lights activate nightly from a few hours of indirect sunshine…

Read More
Solar Powered Twinkle Lights

Solar Powered Twinkle Lights

DECEMBER 12, 2017

I bought 2 units of those lights November 2014. One ready stopped working after the first 3 days. In March 2015 the second…

Read More